正确的方式来使用的分别在一个句子

正确的方式来使用的分别在一个句子

正确的方式来使用的分别在一个句子

 

什么是"分别"用? 

单词"分别"可以用来澄清之间的联系的多个单独的话,在一个声明在科学写作。 它被用来传达给读者之间的联系的两个组的单词或短语可以被解释在他们的出现顺序。

 

什么AP风格手册的建议

AP式手册》要求的作者包括一个逗号之前的单词"分别"末尾的一句话当做一个并行之间的比较多的项目。 然而,他们并不把它看作强制性的时刻。 所以这是个人偏好的问题,因为只要有一致性的整个编写。

别和其逗号都被视同牛津逗号。 一段时间后,一个逗号,要求以下第三次或后续项目的一系列三个或更多。 有时,AP已经消除了这一标准,除非有逗号,是绝对必要的清晰度,就像在一个表达的多字的发言。 结果,越来越多的作家都是放弃的逗号为"分别"当清楚是不是一个令人关切。 一些已经废弃的术语完全。

所给的指导风格手册的不同而不同。 如果你不是迫使遵守的风格指南,但是,我们清楚的是你的指导。 当相应的项目映射显然,你不需要一个逗号。

 

例分别末尾的一句话

有一个逗号:准确性获得通过模式1和模型2的88%和90%。

没有一个逗号:准确性获得通过模式1和模型2的88%和90%。

(这两个实例是正确的。)

 

例分别在句子中间

当分别是用于中的一个句子,它需要一个逗号。

例如:在准确性获得通过模式1和模型2的88%和90%,并且这些结果绘图。

 

下午的校提供了学校对和编辑服务博士的博士论文和学位论文、硕士论文和学位论文、研究建议,科学杂志文件,以及其他学术手稿。 我们还提供一个正式的校对证书的承认通过广大的Scopus和科索引的刊物和出版商。 我们的专业和专业校对的是英语为母语的人和技术编辑,并提供校对低价格便宜和负担得起的研究生大学的学生、研究人员和学者。 我们是其中最好的校对公司提供。 如果你是在寻找快速和可靠校对、我们的技术编辑,可以肯定协助。 上传你的手稿现在可免费获得的报价.

0评论

留下一个答复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

*

此站点使用Akismet来减少垃圾评论。了解我们如何处理您的评论数据

The Correct way to use Respectively in a Sentence

The Correct way to use Respectively in a Sentence

The Correct way to use Respectively in a Sentence

 

What is “respectively” used for? 

The word “respectively” can be used to clarify links between multiple separate words in a statement in scientific writing. It is used to convey to the reader that the link between two groups of words or phrases can be interpreted in terms of their appearance order.

 

What the AP Style Manual recommends

The AP Style Manual requires authors to include a comma before the word “respectively” at the end of a sentence when making a parallel comparison between multiple items. However, they do not view it as mandatory at the moment. So this is a matter of personal preference, as long as there is consistency throughout the writing.

Respectively and its commas are being seen identically to the Oxford comma. A while back, a comma was required following the third or subsequent item in a series of three or more. With time, AP had eliminated that criterion, unless the comma was absolutely necessary for clarity, like in an expression of multi-word statements. As a result, a growing number of writers are abandoning the commas for “respectively” when clarity is not a concern. Some have abandoned the term entirely.

The guidance given in style manuals varies. If you are not forced to adhere to a style guide, however, let clarity be your guide. When the corresponding items are mapped clearly, you do not need a comma.

 

Examples of respectively at the end of a sentence

With a comma: The accuracy obtained by Model 1 and Model 2 was 88% and 90%, respectively.

Without a comma: The accuracy obtained by Model 1 and Model 2 was 88% and 90% respectively.

(Both examples are correct.)

 

Examples of respectively in the middle of a sentence

When respectively is used in the middle of a sentence, it requires a comma.

Example: The accuracy obtained by Model 1 and Model 2 was 88% and 90%, respectively, and these results are depicted in the figure.

 

PM Proofreading provides academic proofreading and editing services for doctoral PhD theses and dissertations, Master’s theses and dissertations, research proposals, scientific journal papers, as well as other academic manuscripts. We also provide an official proofreading certificate that is recognized by the majority of Scopus and WoS indexed journals and publishers. Our professional and expert proofreaders are native English speakers and skilled editors, and offer low proofreading rates that are cheap and affordable for postgraduate university students, researchers and academics. We are amongst the best proofreading companies available. If you are looking for fast and reliable proofreading, our skilled editors can surely assist with that. Upload your manuscript now and get a free quotation.

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.